Kevin Drew – The King of Romance?

February 12, 2008 at 10:20 pm Leave a comment

Since it is Valentine’s Day on Thursday I thought I would blog about something that has to do with love and romance. I had recently been shown these two music videos by Kevin Drew of Broken Social Scene and I have to say that they are some of the most romantic videos I have seen in a while. I never knew he was such a romantic. He is also really into the whole slow motion thing. I guess it’s a metaphor or something for how time slows down when you’re in love. Excuse me…I think I just threw up a little.

Anyways, the first video is for “Lover’s Spit,” which Kevin is known for performing live with his girlfriend Leslie Feist. I am not sure if it is actually her in the video, but I sure she wouldn’t let him make out with another girl like that. I will warn you that there is quite a bit of making out involved in the video, so be wary of the “lover’s spit.” There is quite a bit of it.

The second video is called “Pitter Patter Goes My Heart.” After watching this video I wanted to go to the beach and bask in the waves with my boyfriend and makeout, and I am sure that you will feel the same.

Entry filed under: Music. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

All Points West – Jersey City, New Jersery Aug.9-11 2008 SXSW Music Line-Up

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

