SXSW Music Line-Up

February 14, 2008 at 9:08 pm Leave a comment

I talked about South by Southwest a few posts ago. Since the festival is only a couple of weeks away I need to figure out which bands I plan on seeing. There are over 1400 bands scheduled so it has been a task trying to narrow it down.

But I think I have narrowed it down to a select few:

Well I most definitely know I will be catching My Morning Jacket and Yo La Tango because they are doing a set together which will be insane! And I believe that Billy Bragg and Islands will be part of Anti-Label showcase, as well as the Kills will be part of the Domino showcase. So those are a definite three I will be checking out, but don’t know what to do about the others. If you have seen any of these other bands let me know if they were any good or not. Also if there are any other bands you think are worth checking out let me know.

Cheers!

Entry filed under: Festivals, Music. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Kevin Drew – The King of Romance? Solio Classic Solar Charger.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

